Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eye Shadow Palette Review

ds

I am an eye shadow palette addict. I am also a chocolate addict. This one just made sense. I had been lusting after this guy for a while, and although I am a little late to the party, I decided to go ahead and buy this little beauty. I love my trusty Urban Decay Naked Palette, but I knew it was time for my to test out some other neutral palettes, as they are completely taking over right now. I was used to hearing beauty bloggers and you-tubers alike rave about this one, and it’s easy to see why. The Chocolate Bar palette is packaged in a slim, shiny brown mirrored case that’s mean to look like, you guessed it, a chocolate bar. The similarities don’t end there. When you open the palette you get a whiff of sweet, delicious chocolate. This could be bad for someone like me, who is often tempted to eat makeup products that aren’t even scented.

IMG_4154

IMG_4155

ย The palette has 16 eye shadows. It includes 5 matte shades which was one of the selling factors for me. It is difficult to find a palette with good matte shades, and they work well for transition and crease colors. Too Faced is known for their crazy-shimmery eye shadows and I was pleasantly surprised at how well they do mattes. The matte shadows are buttery and very bendable, and not chalky and crumbly like mattes tend to be. ย The shimmery shadows are equally as amazing, and I am impressed with the pigmentation and color choices. What i like most about this makeup palette is the non-traditional approach to neutrals. They have your basic browns, a divine gold, but also some surprising colors, including a shimmery violet, some wonderful cranberry shades, and a beautiful matte baby pink. After having this for about a month, I have already reached for it many times, and can now see this as a staple in my makeup collection. The one negative thing that I have to say about this product is that the names of the shadows are not labeled underneath them, but on a separate transparency included. At $49, this is not the cheapest option, but it is worthy investment for neutral lovers everywhere.

IMG_4158

Swatched from left to right

Glided Ganache (Shimmer)

White Chocolate (Matte)

Milk Chocolate (Matte)

Salted Caramel (Shimmer)

Black Forest Truffle (Shimmer)

Triple Fudge (Matte)

Marzipan (Shimmer)

Semi-Sweet (Matte)

Strawberry Bon Bon (Matte)

Candied Violet (Shimmer)

Amaretto (Shimmer)

Hazelnut (Shimmer)

Creme Brulee (Shimmer)

Haute Chocolate (Shimmer)

Cherry Cordial (Shimmer)

Champagne Truffle (Shimmer)

$49. Click here to buy

One thought on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eye Shadow Palette Review

Leave a Comment

