May 2015 Favorites!

Here are my beauty/non beauty favorites for the month of May

1.) Pacifica Malibu Lemon Blossom Body Wash

IMG_4167

This. Stuff. Is. Amazing. I swear I had a spiritual experience the first time I used it. It has an amazing fresh lemon scent that is PERFECT for Summer and it really has me questioning my loyalty to Dove Body Wash. It lathers like crazy and is full of good stuff like Aloe, Cucumber, and Pomegranate. This one is a winner.

Buy it here

2.) Study of Pose Book, By Coco Rocha and Steven Sebring

IMG_4166So when I saw that Coco Rocha was coming out with a book, I knew I had to have it. Coco Rocha is a supermodel, best known for her work in the early 2000s. She appeared in Vogue magazine countless times and was a favorite of photographer Steven Meisel, and her career basically was and has continued to be fire, and it’s safe to say I’m obsessed with her. Coco is the undisputed queen of posing in the modeling industry, and this behemoth of a book features 1,000 (yes, 1,000) stunning black and white photos of Coco doing what she does best. It is a beautiful study of the human body, and Coco Rocha has a spectacular one, even after recently giving birth to the most beautiful baby I have ever seen.

Picture Source

Study Of Pose is available at Amazon.com

Also, check out Coco’s Blog

3.) Smashbox Travel-Size Full Exposure Palette

IMG_4172FullSizeRender (3)I had been wanting the Smashbox Full Exposure palette for sooooo long, but I really could not justify spending $52 on yet another neutral eye shadow palette (Double Exposure Palette, I’m coming for you). But this little guy was so convenient! It is literally the size of a credit card, and it has little mirror that is perfect for on the go. At less than half the price of the full palette, it’s a steal. This was a great idea from Smashbox. It comes with four buttery matte shades and 4 sheer shimmery shades.

$24, Buy it here

Those are my favorites for May. Please comment and share!

Becky

Leave a Comment

