My May Ipsy Bag

IMG_4432[1]

So I know that this is a little late, but my Ipsy bag was accidently sent to my old address in Pennsylvania, so it took me a while to sort it out, but it finally came today! This is my first Glam Bag, as I am a new subscriber, and I was very impressed. Ipsy is $10/Month, and you get about $50 worth of products, so that’s pretty cool. Here’s what I go this month. (Clockwise from right to left)

The theme of the bag this month is Jet Setter, so this bag was supposed to be perfect for travel. It’s so cute! Anyone who knows me can testify that the statement on the bag is totally appropriate for me. Also, it is the perfect size and can fit in my purse.

The thing that I am most excited about is my Glamglow Thirsty Cleanse Daily Hydrating Mud to Foam cleanser. I have heard great things, and I have never had a mud cleanser before, so I can’t wait to try this guy out.

The next things that I got were two Klorane Smoothing and Relaxing patches for your eyes. I have not heard of this brand before, but the products are cornflower based, which is meant to sooth your skin. We’ll see!

I was super excited about my Luxie 205 Tapered Blending Brush. I always can use more blending brushes, and this one is great quality. It is super fluffy so it is great for blending eyeshadow into my crease.

Next, I got a Jessie’s Girl pigment in the Shade Brown Sugar. This shade is a matte brown. I usually don’t like loose eye-shadows as they tend to be really messy, but I am looking forward to giving this one a try.

Lastly, I recieved an Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Thickening and Strengthening Mousse. Hair Mousse is a product I rely on everytime I choose to wear my hair naturally wavy rather than straightening it, so I know I will get good use out of this. Also, this is a full size bottle that retails for $29! I normally would never spend that much on hair products, so this is really exciting!

So that it everything for my Ipsy bag this month. Comment and tell me what you got! Also, if you are not subscribed to Ipsy, you can do so by clicking my link here

Leave a Comment

