What’s in My Gym Bag/My Workout Playlist

IMG_4438

So Taylor and I finally decided to join a gym. Because…it was time. I’ll leave it at that. Anyway, since I’ve been working out every day and really getting into it, I thought I would show you what was in my gym bag, and also the music I rock out to whenever I’m there!

What’s in my gym bag?

1.) My gym pass to Snap Fitness- So far I really like this gym. Lot’s of machines and a nice environment to work out in.

2.) Victoria’s Secret Amber Romance Fragrance Mist- I need to smell fresh when I leave the gym, and this amber fragrance is light and smells so good.

3.) Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes. I’m always a sweaty mess when I leave the gym, and these Simple Wipes are really refreshing and cleanse my face very well. Also they are Unscented, so they are great for sensitive skin. These wipes also make great makeup removers.

4.) Tresemme Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo-  My hair gets kind of greasy after a long workout, and this guy absorbs oil and leaves my hair feeling fresh and clean until I can get a shower and do it right!

5.) Bottled Water. Duh.

6.) Sure Unscented Deodorant- My Body is really weird with deodorant. I will use one for months, and then that brand suddenly will stop working for me. Right now I’ve been using Sure Invisible Solid Unscented, and I love it.  I seriously don’t sweat at all when I wear it, and I prefer unscented because for some reason the scent of deodorants irritate me.

7.) Skull Candy Ear Buds- I am not sure of the make and model of these, but I got them at Marshalls for half the price they normally retail for. They have great, clear sound and block out any outside noise, so I can just focus on my music.

Speaking of music, here is the music that really gets me going when I work out! If you love music as much as I do, you should check these out! All songs can be found on Spotify

1.) Lovecraft in Brooklyn- The Mountain Goats

2.) Bulletproof- La Roux

3.) First- Cold War Kids

4.) Oh No!- Marina and the Diamonds

5.) Dog Days are Over- Florence and the Machine

6.) Black Skinhead- Kanye West

7.) Kokayne- Riff Raff

8.) Lonely Boy-The Black Keys

9.) Can’t Hold Us Down-Christina Aguilera Featuring Lil Kim

10.) Punching in a Dream- The Naked and Famous

Leave a Comment

