5 Under $5: Beauty Products I Love for Under $5

IMG_4457[1]

If you are like me, you can’t always afford to buy all of the expensive makeup that you desire. So, it’s always great when you find an amazing product for an affordable price. I put together a list of five exceptional beauty products that you can get for under $5. What’s better than that?

1.) Nivea Creme- $0.99

This all over body creme is a must. The formula has been around since 1911, and I can see why it is so popular. It is crazy-thick, nourishing, and smells like roses. It is great to use on your cuticles, too. Also, it’s only 99 cents! You can find little tins of this creme in the travel section of Target.           
 IMG_4446[1]

2.) Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipsticks, $4.43IMG_4450[1]

For such a huge Kate Moss fan, it sure took me a while to finally pick up one of her lipsticks, part of a collection for Rimmel. I’m glad I finally did. There is a nice selection of beautiful colors, all in creamy, long-wearing formulas. I particularly like the shade I purchased, 80, which is a “your lips but better” type of mauve. It has now become one of my go to lip colors.  You can buy this at Target.

IMG_4451[1]IMG_4452[1]

80, Swatched

3.) E.L.F. All Over Color Stick in Spotlight, $1.00

IMG_4453[1]

This is a great stick cream highlighter. It is a beautiful pearlescent white shade with just a hint of champagne shimmer. It looks great on cheekbones or to highlight the brow bone, but also works as an all over cream eyeshadow when you are in a hurry. You can get this on eyeslipsface.com or at Target.

IMG_4454[1]

Spotlight, swatched

4.) Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation. $4.94

IMG_4455[1]

A great foundation under $5 is truly hard to find, but this one is definitely it! Instead of spending $12 on another drugstore foundation, I recommend giving this one a try. The formula is a thick mousse that is easily blended, and gives medium to full coverage. And, the finish is very matte, so it is perfect for people who tend to get shiny sink partway through the day. The only complaint I have is that the color selection is minimal, so it might be hard for some people to find their perfect shade.

5.) Wet n’ Wild Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner, $2.99

IMG_4448[1]

I keep going back to this liquid eye-liner. It might just be because I have been using it for years, but I find this one is easy to apply, as far as liquid eye liners go. The line is always dark, and has a lacquer finish. You can purchase this at any drugstore.

IMG_4449[1]

3 thoughts on “5 Under $5: Beauty Products I Love for Under $5

  1. I didn’t like the rimmel foundation 😦 I found it so thick and so matte it made me look cakey…I with it worked for me it looks so great on others

    Like

Leave a Comment

