Lorac Unzipped Gold Palette Review and Swatches

PicMonkey Collage

I’ve been going to Ulta a lot lately, and everytime I go there, I always go straight for the Lorac Section to swatch this palette. As a lover of gold eye shadow (Just look at the name of my blog) this caught my eye. It is a palette of 10 eyeshadows, all adhering to the gold theme in one way or another. The colors are all insanely pigmented, soft and buttery. They have a very silky quality to them, which caught my attention when I first swatched them. Also, I knew that I would use every single one of these colors and get a lot of use out of this palette. It has 3 matte shades, and the rest are metallic. The mix of metallic and matte shades make this palette versatile, and leave room for a lot of creativity. The most stunning shade in this palette is Unleashed, a brilliant coppery gold. Also included is Unlocked, a perfect champagne white shade, that is an amazing brow bone highlight. The palette has one perfect matte brown crease shade, a brown that is great for the outer v, and a very dark brown that would be perfect to smoke out any look for night. All in all, I am very happy with this purchase, and I think that it may be my new favorite palette. It is stunning. I am starting to question whether or not I like the Lorac Eyeshadow formula better than Urban Decay’s. At $42, this palette is an investment, but definitely one to think about. Now no more palettes for me until the Naked Smoky comes out!

IMG_4795[1]

( Top to bottom: Undressed Uninhibited, Unpredictable, Undeniable, Unedited, Unlocked, Unlimited, Unleashed, Unwind, Unafraid)

IMG_4797[1]

(Eyes: Undeniable in Crease, Unleashed all over lid up to crease, Unlimited in center of lid, Unlocked on brow bone and  inner corner. Lined with Maybelline Master Precise eye liner in black. Mascara: Maybelline Mega Plush.) Lips: Nyx Matte Lip Cream in Istambul. 

4 thoughts on “Lorac Unzipped Gold Palette Review and Swatches

Leave a Comment

