Wet N’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette Review

FullSizeRender (15)

I finally caved and bought the Wet N’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette. It wasn’t really hard seeing has it only cost $5. I had heard its praises sung on the internet for ages now, and I finally decided that it was time I add it to my own collection. I am glad that I did. It is a beautiful palette of silky, pigmented eye-shadows, and it has some truly unique shades. Here is a breakdown of the palette:

Color Selection– This palette has some really pretty neutral colors in it, that are completely wearable for everyday. The entire first row and the first shadow in the second column are all beautiful neutrals that give higher end palette neutrals a run for their money. The last three shadows are more green based. There is a light, pea green and a dark brown forest green. The last shade in the palette is a complete stand out for me. It is a brown shade with blue and green flecks in it. When it is swatched it is so beautiful and has a duo-chrome like finish. It reminds me a lot of Mac’s Blue Brown Pigment. So cool.

FullSizeRender (16)

Finishes– Every shade in this palette is metallic, meaning they all have shimmer in them. The dark shades tend to have larger glitter particles in them than the lighter shades. I would have liked if the palette had one matte shade, but I find that they still work well for crease and transition colors. Because they are shimmery, every color in the palette would make a pretty all-over lid color.

Pigmentation– Like most Wet N’ Wild eye shadows I have tried, this has great pigmentation. Lightly touching your brush to each shade is enough to cover most of your lids, and you can pack more on depending on the amount of coverage you are looking for.

Fallout- This palette has some light fallout on several of the shades, but this is to be expected with even high end eye shadows. It is nothing that is not manageable, and can be swept away easily with a clean brush.

So far, I am really happy with this palette. It is a great value at only $5, and you get a lot of product for your money. I like that this palette has some safe neutral colors for every day, but some fun green shades for when you feel like experimenting. I can see myself using this palette a lot, as it is a good product that I would definitely recommend to my readers.

FullSizeRender (17)A look I came up with while playing around today

If you have this palette, what do you think about it? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Comment

