July Beauty Favorites

IMG_0197[1]

So, July is gone, and I am already mentally preparing myself for back to college at the end of August. Here are all of the makeup items that I loved last month.

1.) NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Cannes– I have finally tried this product and I realize why everyone loves it so much. The formula is really comfortable as far as a matte liquid lipstick goes, and Cannes is the ultimate your-lips-but-better shade. I have already picked this up in another color, Istanbul, and I plan to get more.

2.) Neutrogena Healthy Skin Foundation– I have found it. I have found the foundation I have been looking for. Earlier in the month I decided that I wanted something with sheer coverage. I was thinking about buying Nars Sheer Glow, but then a friend told me that this was a dupe for it.. Now I can’t speak to that, since I have never tried SG, but I don’t plan on bothering with it since this is amazing and WAY cheaper. It has a really natural finish and the perfect amount of coverage. It is my new favorite, and I don’t think I will be buying any new foundations in the near future since I am so happy with this.

3.) MAC Blush in Blush All Day– I know, this is the dumbest name for a blush, but it is my go to shade for days when I am wearing natural makeup. It is a light, peachy blush with a slight shimmer to it. It pairs really well with bronzer as it shares some of the same deeper tan tones, so it is the perfect summer blush.

4.) Tarte Bronzer in Park Avenue Princess–  This was one of the rare instances where I got something I had really been wanting in my Ipsy bag.  In this month’s bag I received a deluxe sample of this popular Tarte Bronzer, and this is actually the first Tarte product I have ever owned. I like this bronzer because it is ideal for people like me who are very fair, as it just adds a light wash of color. The staying power is also fantastic.

5.) Lorac Pro Palette– I saved the best for last. I have been wanting this palette for MONTHS and I finally decided it was time to get it. I am so glad I did. I knew before I bought it that I would love this palette. It is seriously the ultimate neutral eye shadow palette EVER. It has all the neutral shades you could ask for. I love that there is a matte row and a row of shimmery shadows. The colors are SO pigmented and SO blendeable. If you have not tried Lorac eye shadows, you need to. They just have the softest, most blendeable formulas ever. This was such a great purchase, as it just has every neutral staple you need to build your collection. And just look at those colors!

IMG_0194[1]What have you been loving this month?

Leave a Comment