Berry Eyes: An Easy Makeup Look

FullSizeRender (19)

I have been very into the look of deep, cranberry eyes recently, and was inspired by a NYX baked eyeshadow I picked up in the shade Mademoiselle to create a full eye look.  I used a few shades from my Naked 3 Palette, which has pink toned shadows to compliment the main shadow in the look.

What I used:

IMG_0314

Step One: Prime Eyes. I primed my eyes with Elf Shadow lock eye shadow primer. I set the primer with Wet N’ Wild Eye Shadow in Brulee. When I do this, my shadow lasts all day long.

Step 2: I applied nooner from the Naked3 into my crease with a blending brush.

Step 3: Apply NYX Mademoiselle all over my lid ending just before the crease. Since this is a baked shadow, I applied it with a damp brush. Make sure to pack the color on in several layers for the best payoff.

Step 4: Allow the shadow several moments to dry. Mix Nooner and Limit from Naked 3 to blend out harsh lines from the NYX shadow. Take Nooner and Limit and smudge on the lower lashline.

Step 5: Pack Blackheart onto the outer 4th of eye, then blend so it looks more natural. Repeat this step several times to get the desired amount of pigmentation from the shadow.

Step 6: Create a thin to medium line using a black eye liner. I used Maybelline Master Precise Eye Liner. I also added a black eyeliner to the lower waterline to make my eyes pop. I then added several layers of mascara, and the look was complete!

FullSizeRender (18)

2 thoughts on “Berry Eyes: An Easy Makeup Look

Leave a Comment