Thoughts on Maybelline The Colossal Chaotic Lash Mascara

FullSizeRender (10)

So I think by now we have all heard about the Maybelline Chaotic Lash Mascara, and love it or hate it, it might actually be becoming a thing. It is meant to clump your eyelashes for a dramatic, messy look. I have always kind of liked clumpy, spidery mascara, so I thought this was a fun concept, even if it is a little out there. I appreciate that this look isn’t for everyone, but I believe that makeup is meant to be fun, and I think that  this product is a fun idea.  Overall, it made me lashes look spidery, and definitely very dramatic.

IMG_4631[1]


You are meant to apply it like a regular mascara, and then tease your lashes by moving the brush across the lash line in a vertical motion. When you leave out the second step, it actually makes a really nice, normal mascara.

IMG_4633[1]

Leave a Comment

