5 High End Makeup Products Worth the Money

IMG_4673[1]

As a 20 year old college student, I don’t have a lot of money to spend on all the makeup that I would like to. That’s why when I finally decide to invest in a high end makeup product, I need it to be worth my money. Here are five high end makeup products that are really worth the investment and something you should consider adding to your collection:

IMG_4676[1]

1.) Urban Decay Naked Palette

We all have heard about the Urban Decay Nakes Palettes a million times by now, and let me tell you, they are worth the hype. I recommend all of the Naked Palettes, but if you are going to Invest in one of them, the original is probably your best bet. There is a reason so many people swear by it. The palette comes with 12 full size shadows in the most perfect blendeable formulas. There is not one shade in this palette that is a dud, and if you are a neutral lover like me, you will most likely use every one.

2.) Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette

IMG_4674[1]

I had to add this one into this list because it is just the most perfect matte palette, and those are really hard to come by. Matte shadows tend to be chalky and powdery, but not these. They are so smooth and blendeable, and the colors could not be more perfect. I probably reach for this palette more than any of the others that own, and until I find something cheaper that is this good, I will continue to use it.

3.) Estee Lauder Perfectionist Youth-Infusing Makeup

This foundation was really expensive ($45), which is a price I would normally never pay. To be honest, Estee Lauder was having having a free gift that I really wanted, and this was a total impulse by. I’m happy that I bought this, because I noticed that this foundation really is of superior quality to many that I own. The shade matches my skin exactly, and it literally stays on ALL DAY. I have also noticed that it has been moisturizing my skin and I have noticed a difference in my skin since I have been wearing it.

4.) Benefit Hoola Bronzer

IMG_4675[1]

This is another cult classic, and for good reason. It is very difficult to find an inexpensive matte bronzer, so until I can find one, Hoola will be my go to. It is the perfect bronzing shade: not too light, not too dark. Also, it is not orange-y at all like so many bronzers tend to be. Also, it is really silky and never looks muddy. It’s the perfect bronzer.

5.) Mac Lipsticks

Mac Lipsticks are $16, which tends to be a little cheaper than most high end lip products, but more expensive than drugstore lipsticks. I only own one, but I find that it is really worth the price. Mac’s color selection is incomparable, and the formula is so long wearing and so comfortable. It really is a great product, and totally worth all of the hype it receives.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Tell me in the comments what your favorite high end makeup products are!

2 thoughts on “5 High End Makeup Products Worth the Money

  1. I love Mac lipsticks! They have so many great shades and I love how they have all the different formulas as well! Also I’m tempted with the Naked Basics palette – still haven’t found my perfect eyeshadow palette. X

    Like

Leave a Comment

