Face of the Day: Minimal Makeup & Dewy Skin

IMG_4861[1]

So today was just one of those days where I didn’t feel like fussing with a lot of makeup. I was just running basic errands today and not doing much of anything else, so I went for a fresh faced look that looked like I really wasn’t wearing any makeup.

IMG_4862[1]

First, I primed my skin with Loreal Magic Lumi Illuminating Primer. This is my go to primer when I want fresh looking dewy skin, because it has a pearlescent, glowing finish that looks really natural under makeup.  After that I used my favorite Estee Lauder Perfectionist Foundation, which is a moisturizing foundation that always leaves my skin looking like it’s naturally flawless. I had to cover up my dark circles, with my NYX Dark Circle Eraser, which is a brightening concealer that naturally illuminates the under eye area. To set that, I used my NYX HD Setting Powder in Banana, and just a bit of Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Translucent to set all my foundation. I used my Benefit Hoola Bronzer lightly under my cheekbones, and on my jawline and the sides of my nose. This is a matte bronzer, so it looks like a natural tan. Whenever I want a dewy look, I always use a cream blush, because it doesn’t have a cakey powdery finish, and looks very organic. I used my Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in the shade Pink Frosting.  I then took a bit more of the primer and added it to my cheekbones to illuminate, which really was essential to this look. I kept the eyes very simple, just using my NYX Eyeshadow Base in Skin Color, to cancel out redness on my eyelids. I did not add any eyeshadow, as I wanted the focus to be on my skin. I did a quick Swipe of Maybelline Mega Plush Mascara, which I find to be very natural looking, as it separates lashes and doesn’t clump. Then, I went for my Revlon Lip Butter in the shade Peach Parfait, which is a natural peach color. And that’s it! What do you do on days when you want to look natural?

2 thoughts on “Face of the Day: Minimal Makeup & Dewy Skin

Leave a Comment

